

UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

WASHINGTON, D.C. 20549

January 26, 2021

The Honorable Robert Fairweather Acting Director Office of Management and Budget c/o Stannis Smith 725 17th Street, NW Washington, D.C. 20503

Dear Mr. Fairweather:

We are sending this letter in accordance with the Government Charge Card Abuse Prevention Act of 2012 (Public Law 112-194), which requires that Inspectors General report to the Director of the Office of Management and Budget on the implementation of recommendations made to the head of the executive agency to address findings of any analysis or audit of purchase card and convenience check transactions or programs. As required by the Act, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's (SEC) Office of Inspector General periodically performs risk assessments of the SEC's government purchase card program. We reported the results of our latest assessment on March 31, 2020. However, we did not issue any reports with government purchase card-related recommendations during fiscal year 2020. Furthermore, we closed all purchase card-related recommendations, which stemmed from a 2018 audit report, before the end of fiscal year 2019.

If you have questions or require additional information, please contact Rebecca Sharek, Deputy Inspector General for Audits, Evaluations, and Special Projects at sharekr@sec.gov or (202) 551-6061.

Sincerely,

Carl W. Hoecker Inspector General

¹ U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Office of Inspector General, *Results of the Inspector General's Fiscal Year 2019 Purchase Card Program Risk Assessment* (March 31, 2020).

² U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Office of Inspector General, *The SEC Should Take Action to Strengthen Its Management of Electronic Information Sources, Data Sources, and Print Materials (Report No.* 548, September 11, 2018).

Mr. Fairweather January 26, 2021 Page 2

cc: Allison Herren Lee, Acting Chair

Frank Buda, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Acting Chair Lee Peter Gimbrere, Managing Executive, Office of Acting Chair Lee

Eric Juzenas, Chief Counsel, Office of Acting Chair Lee

Hester M. Peirce, Commissioner

Benjamin Vetter, Counsel, Office of Commissioner Peirce

Elad L. Roisman, Commissioner

Matthew Estabrook, Counsel, Office of Commissioner Roisman

Caroline A. Crenshaw, Commissioner

Armita Cohen, Counsel, Office of Commissioner Crenshaw

Michael A. Conley, Acting General Counsel

Kenneth Johnson, Chief Operating Officer

Gabriel Benincasa, Chief Risk Officer

Matthew Keeler, Management and Program Analyst, Office of Chief Risk Officer

Vance Cathell, Director, Office of Acquisitions

John Nester, Director, Office of Public Affairs

Holli Heiles Pandol, Director, Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs